Building on its 38-year legacy of assisting long term care staff in furthering their education, the Massachusetts Senior Care Foundation is proud to announce its 2023 Foundation Scholars. This year's Foundation Scholars represent a cross-section of staff from facilities across Massachusetts.

Jacqueline Akinyi, Alliance Health at Rosewood, Peggi Leoni Award Recipient

Christopher Amoah, Saint Francis Rehabilitation and Nursing Center

Corinne Alper, The Oxford

Tinee Azure, Notre Dame Long Term Care

Kimberly Coffey, Alliance Health at Maples

Jakob Dacosta, Catholic Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitative Care

Celeste Downey, Quaboag Rehabilitation and Skilled Care Center

Amy Gibson, Alliance Health at Baldwinville

Lozel Greenwood, Hebrew Rehabilitation Center at NewBridge on the Charles

Tsungirai Karuru, CareOne at Newton

Perg Kpannah, Notre Dame Long Term Care Center

Brittany Maculewicz, Hannah B.G Shaw Home

Owen Mahoney, Quaboag Rehabilitation and Skilled Care Center

Christine Marquis, The Meadows Health Center at Edgewood

Ethan Medeiros, Catholic Memorial Home

Mary Mello, Alden Court Nursing Care and Rehabilitation Center

Tamara Moreno-Castro, Alden Court Nursing Care and Rehabilitation Center

Linda Pierre-Paul, Brighton House Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

Monica Rumierz, CareOne at Northampton

Lisa Smith, AdviniaCare Baypointe

Peter Stone, Loomis Lakeside at Reeds Landing

Jill Stubbs, Craneville Place of Dalton

Leora Travis, CareOne at Peabody

Enide Vilfranc, Notre Dame Long Term Care Center

Judith Vincent Frederic, Alliance Health at West Acres